News

Practice Update – November 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Super guarantee opt-out for high income earners now law From…

Practice Update – October 2019

Monday, October 21, 2019

$30,000 instant asset write-off The ATO is reminding businesses that…

Practice Update – September 2019

Monday, September 16, 2019

“Outrageous” deductions rejected The ATO has published some of the…

Practice Update – August 2019

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Tax cuts become law The Government has announced that more…

Practice Update – March 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019

Changes to the small business instant asset write-off On 29…

Practice Update – February 2019

Monday, February 18, 2019

Division 293 assessments The ATO has been issuing ‘Additional tax…

Practice Update – December 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Company loans to shareholders under review The Government has released…

Practice Update – November 2018

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Scammers impersonating tax agents The ATO has received increasing reports…

Practice Update – October 2018

Monday, October 15, 2018

Increased scrutiny of home office claims Last year, 6.7 million…

Practice Update – September 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

SG Amnesty still pending The proposed superannuation guarantee (‘SG’) amnesty…